Tuesday , June 6 2023

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2022 Venue

Stadium City Capacity
Adelaide Oval Adelaide 53,583
The Gabba Brisbane 42,000
Kardinia Park Geelong 34,000
Bellerive Oval Hobart 20,000
Perth Stadium Perth 60,000
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney 100,024
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne 48,000

ICC T20 2022 Summary

Host cities for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Seven host cities have been announced for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia with the final line-up for the event now confirmed.

The event which is scheduled to take place between 16 October and 13 November next year will see a total of 45 matches hosted across Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Final will be hosted under lights at the MCG on 13 November 2022. The semi-finals will be hosted at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on 9 and 10 November, respectively.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 champions Australia and runner-up New Zealand plus Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa as the next highest ranked teams will gain direct entry into the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Source Official website:

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 From 16 October 2022 to 13 November 2022
Host Australia
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Format T20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)
Opening Match 16 October 2022
Semi-Final-1 9 November 2022
Semi-Final-2 11 November 2022
Final Match 13 November 2022
Participants Team 16
Total Matches played 45
Current winner Australia
Winner Prize Money total- 42.07 crore, Winner- 12.02 crore, runner- 6.01 crore
Official URL
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Publish Your Own Post Now
Write Post !